Overview

While it's important to keep your Simplifi Account List accurate and up-to-date, it's equally important to remember that deleting bank accounts permanently removes their Transaction Activity from Simplifi.

We encourage you to export and save your Transaction Activity before following the steps below, just in case you need to reference them down the line. For more details and steps on exporting transactions, please click here.

Note: Deleting an account cannot be undone.

If you're looking to cancel your Subscription with us instead, we appreciate you giving us a try! You can click here for more information on how to do so.

Delete a Single Bank Account:

  1. Hover over the left side panel and click Settings.

  2. Click Accounts.

  3. Locate the account that you want to delete and click the three dots at the end of it.

  4. Click Delete account, then Delete to confirm.

Delete All Accounts at One Bank:

  1. Hover over the left side panel and click Settings.

  2. Click Accounts.

  3. Locate the bank that you want to delete and click the three dots at the end of it.

  4. Click Delete institution, then Delete to confirm.

Note: Manual Accounts can currently only be deleted one at a time by following the first set of steps.

To learn more about deleting Accounts on the Simplifi Mobile App, please click here!

Did this answer your question?