Overview

Do you have an account you'd no longer like to have in Simplifi? No problem! You can delete the account from Simplifi using the Mobile App. 

Before deleting an account, we encourage you to export and save your Transaction Activity, as deleting an account will permanently remove the Transaction Activity from Simplifi. For more details and steps on exporting transactions, please see here!

Note: Deleting an account cannot be undone.

If you're looking to cancel your Subscription with us instead, we appreciate you giving us a try! You can click here for more information on how to do so.

Delete a Single Bank Account

  1. Click the menu icon (the three lines in the upper left corner).

  2. Select Settings and then Accounts.

  3. Locate the Account you'd like to delete and click the three dots at the end of it.

  4. Click Delete account, then Delete to confirm.

Delete All Accounts at One Bank

  1. Click the menu icon (the three lines in the upper left corner).

  2. Select Settings and then Accounts.

  3. Locate the Financial Institution that you'd like to delete and click the three dots at the end of it.

  4. Click Delete institution, then Delete to confirm.

Note: Manual Accounts can currently only be deleted one at a time by following the first set of steps.

Please click here to learn more about deleting Accounts on the Simplifi Web App!

Did this answer your question?