How Simplifi Calculates Your Balance

Simplifi is designed to count pending transactions toward your balance; this includes manually entered pending transactions with the current or a prior date, as well as downloaded pending transactions. This allows you to get a better idea of how much money you actually have in your bank accounts, as banks typically provide a balance that does not include pending transactions.

Example: If your bank reports your current checking account balance as $1000 and you have a pending transaction of $150, Simplifi will show the account balance as $850.

Note: Manually entered transactions marked as "Cleared" do not affect the balance for connected accounts.

Note: While we work hard to ensure that we display the most up-to-date information, it can take up to four hours after appearing on your bank's website before pending transactions appear in Simplifi.

Balance Options

If you'd prefer to not have Simplifi count pending transactions toward your balance, or if your bank provides a balance that already includes pending transactions and Simplifi is double-counting them, you can easily disable this feature!

Note: At this time, Simplifi's balance options can only be changed from the Web App.

Disable Pending Transactions From Being Counted for All Accounts

  1. Click the three dots to the upper right of the Accounts List.

  2. Select Bank Balance to disable Simplifi from counting pending transactions for all accounts.

  3. Wait 4-6 hours for the next successful refresh to see the change take effect.

Disable Pending Transactions From Being Counted for a Single Account

  1. Hover over the panel on the left-hand side and select Settings.

  2. Select Accounts.

  3. Locate the account you'd like to disable pending transactions from being counted for and click the three dots at the end of it.

  4. Select Edit account.

  5. Place a checkmark in the box for the Balance with Pending section to disable Simplifi from counting pending transactions for this single account.

  6. Click Update.

  7. Wait 4-6 hours for the next successful refresh to see the change take effect.

If you have any questions or issues with your balance for connected accounts, our Support Team is happy to assist!

Did this answer your question?