Overview

Have you recently closed an account with one of your banks, or switched banks entirely, but want to keep the historical data in Simplifi? No problem! Having the ability to mark your accounts as closed will allow you to keep all of your historical data, but will disconnect the account from the bank, and will also bring the account's balance to $0.

Note: Marking an account as closed in Simplifi cannot be undone.

Marking an Account as Closed

Marking a single account as closed will leave any other accounts that are held at the same Financial Institution connected and downloading.

  1. Hover over the panel on the left-hand side and select Settings.

  2. Select Accounts.

  3. Locate the Account that you'd like to mark as closed and click the three dots at the end of it.

  4. Select Mark as closed.

  5. Click Confirm.

Marking a Financial Institution as Closed

Marking a Financial Institution as closed will close every account with the Financial Institution all at once.

  1. Hover over the panel on the left-hand side and select Settings.

  2. Select Accounts.

  3. Locate the Financial Institution that you'd like to mark as closed and click the three dots at the end of it.

  4. Select Mark as closed.

  5. Click Confirm.

Did this answer your question?