Overview

If you've recently closed one of your bank accounts, or switched banks altogether, but want to retain the historical data in Simplifi, we've got you covered! The ability to mark an account as closed will disconnect the account from the bank, and will also bring the account's balance to $0, while still keeping all of your transaction history.

Note: Marking an account as closed in Simplifi cannot be undone.

Marking an Account as Closed

Marking a single account as closed will leave any other accounts that are held at the same Financial Institution connected and downloading.

  1. Click the Menu icon (the three lines in the upper left corner).

  2. Select Settings and then Accounts.

  3. Locate the Account that you'd like to mark as closed and click the three dots at the end of it.

  4. Select Mark as closed.

  5. Click Confirm.

Marking a Financial Institution as Closed

Marking a Financial Institution as closed will close every account with the Financial Institution all at once.

  1. Click the Menu icon (the three lines in the upper left corner).

  2. Select Settings and then Accounts.

  3. Locate the Financial Institution that you'd like to mark as closed and click the three dots at the end of it.

  4. Select Mark as closed.

  5. Click Confirm.

Did this answer your question?