If you've accidentally added a duplicate account to Simplifi instead of linking it to your existing account, no need to worry! Resolving duplicate accounts is an easy fix!

First, you'll want to delete the newly created duplicate account. You can do so by navigating to Settings and then selecting Accounts. From here, you'll locate the account that you'd like to delete, select the three dots at the end of it, and click Delete account.

You'll want to be absolutely certain that you're deleting the newly created account, as deleting an account in Simplifi is a permanent action, and we don't want you to lose your historical data from the existing account. For more details on deleting accounts in Simplifi, please see our Support Articles here for Web and here for Mobile.

Once the newly created duplicate account has been deleted, you'll want to re-add the account, while making sure to carefully link it to your existing account. Linking accounts in Simplifi is what prevents duplicate accounts from occurring; please see our Support Articles here for Web and here for Mobile for more details.

If you are unable to resolve the duplicate account on your own, or don't feel comfortable deleting accounts in Simplifi, please feel free to reach out to our amazing Support Team for guidance!

Did this answer your question?